Formed fror the start of the 2007-08 season when football in the South West was re-organised by the FA

The League was formed by the merger of the South Western League and Devon County League

Teams can be promoted to the Western League Premier Division and at the bottom of the tables to and from various local leagues within Devon and Cornwall

Originally set up with a Premier Division covering both counties, and with First Divisions also separately covering each county

Due to more re-organisation the League was restructured for the 2019-20 onwards to consist of two divisions of twenty teams, ideally covering each county but occasionally sides from one county may find themselves placed in the other division

Click on the season you wish to view or click on the first season listed and sequence the years

- - - - - - - 2007-08 2008-09 2009-10
2010-11 2011-12 2012-13 2013-14 2014-15 2015-16 2016-17 2017-18 2018-19 2019-20
2020-21 2021-22 2022-23