The South West Women's Football League is at the fifth and sixth levels of the English women's football pyramid, with the seven other Regional Leagues  EasternLondon & SESouthernWest MidsEast MidsNorth East and North West.

The South West Regional Women's Football League feeds directly into the FA Women's National League Division 1 South West, and lies above the Cornwall Women's Football LeagueDevon Women's Football LeagueDorset Women's Football LeagueGloucestershire County Womens Football LeagueWiltshire FA Women's Football League and Somerset Women's Football League in the pyramid.

The pyramid structure was founded in 1998.

Click on the season you wish to view or click on the first season listed and sequence the years

                1998-99 1999-00
2000-01 2001-02 2002-03 2003-04 2004-05 2005-06 2006-07 2007-08 2008-09 2009-10
2010-11 2011-12 2012-13 2013-14 2014-15 2015-16 2016-17 2017-18 2018-19 2019-20
2020-21 2021-22 2022-23